The album was about a man making a deal with the Devil himself to be able to return to life an be with his family one last time.


It was a conceptual story with Gary Wehrkamp handling narrations in between the tracks. The album received favourable reviews albeit it had many flaws. Dreamtone was young and passionate at the time, starting their somewhat successful career and Sojourn opened doors to several future alternatives.

2006, EMI Turkey, Tavanarası


Oganalp Canatan: Vocals

Onur Özkoç: Guitars

Efe Alpay: Bass

Burak Kahraman: Guitars

Emrecan Sevdin: Drums

Ozan Alparslan: Keyboards

Recorded & Mixed by Erkan Tatoğlu at Midas'ın Kulaklığı Studios, Ankara, TR

Mastering by Jim Brick at Absolute Audio, NJ, USA

Artwork by Kerem Beyit

Produced by Dreamtone

  1. Sojourn

  2. A Transition

  3. Behind the Face

  4. A Dream

  5. Escape

  6. Reasons

  7. Come to Me

  8. The Teaser

  9. Realisation

  10. This is a Goodbye

  11. My Last Dawn

  12. Nightmare

  13. Riot

  14. An Angel Fell

  15. The Pact

  16. Nemesis

  17. Epilogue


Author & Composer

Copyright © 2018 - 2019 Oganalp Canatan. All rights reserved.

  • Oganalp Canatan Official Facebook
  • Oganalp Canatan Official Instagram
  • Oganalp Canatan on Amazon
  • Maegi Official Bandcamp
  • Oganalp Canatan Official YouTube